Customer experience is of utmost importance, as important as making a sale. 


When updating products or making changes to the look of your cart, you don't want your customers to see non-scaled images, text items not properly aligned - anything that you want to put into your site but is not final.


You can simply turn on a button to disable/enable your storefront while you make some changes. 


Applies to version(s): 3.9.0 or Current 

Complexity Level: Easy 

Estimated for Completion: 2 minutes 


How to Disable/Enable Your Storefront

  1. Log in and go to Settings >> Store Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Miscellaneous settings to see Storefront Available option. 
  3. Check off the box to disable "storefront available". This closes down your cart's front-end.
  4. Click Save.

enable or disable storefront settings


After you have checked off the "Storefront Available" option, you'll be able to change the text that shows up on the homepage when your cart's storefront is disabled.

store closed message

Note: You can check how your "Store Closed Message" looks like by clicking on "View Storefront".


If you didn't get your question answered, please contact the Pinnacle Cart Support Team. To submit a ticket, go to the My Account drop-down menu at the top right of the admin area and select Support.