In this article, you will learn


Applies to version(s): 3.9.0 or Current 

Complexity Level: Easy 

Estimated for Completion: 5 minutes 


Overview

Customer experience is of utmost importance, as important as making a sale. 


When updating products or making changes to the look of your cart, you don't want your customers to see non-scaled images, text items not properly aligned, anything that you want to put into your site, but is not final. 


You can simply turn on a button to disable/enable your storefront. 


How to Disable/Enable your Storefront

  1. Log in and go to Settings >> Store Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Miscellaneous settings to see Storefront Available option. 
  3. Click the checkbox to disable "storefront available". This closes down your cart's front-end.
  4. Click Save.


miscellaneous-settings-storefront


Note:

You can also change the text that shows up on the homepage when your cart's storefront is disabled once you have unchecked the "Storefront Available" option. You can view how it looks like by clicking on "View Storefront".